Front Sensors on the 2024 ZR2 Bison

ZR2BIZON

Reaction score
Was at the dealer dropping my truck off for an oil change and noticed the 2024 ZR2 Bison has front sensors on the bumper. Didn't confirm if the Non Bison Z had them for the 2024 MY

1000035052.jpg

Reactions: AXE
Sounds like you got bamboozled my amigo @HighTechPauper
For a $8,500.00 savings I will forego the front sensors and park like I have for 47 years, plus I'm a real truck driver so I back in everywhere and I have rear sensors, but even when i (rarely) pull in to park the cameras work fine for me.
IMHO/YMMV ;)

Me on the other hand, am a pretend driver. If AEV offered boron steel curb feelers that box would've been checked too
I think your Bison did come with curb feelers for you, I don't think they are boron though, I think they are round, have an AEV center cap on them, or possibly could say Salton if you were to get a 2500, they give off a grinding noise when you get close enough ;)

I just looked at a 1500 2024 ZR2 Bison and it does have front sensors on it. Maybe a mid-year addition :unsure:
If you did mean to say Bison, then that is the only model ZR2 I see that comes with, and it is standard with front and rear park assist, I just went through the whole "Build & Price" tool again looking but I cannot find any option for front park assist on a NON Bison model ZR2.

Taking her in for an OC on Monday morning. They have a 2024 ZR2 Bison loaded they are selling for $73,500 (about $11K off MSRP) with the 6.2L in her I'm gonna look at. Really want to wait for the 2025 trucks and determine if I should go with a 2500HD knowing it's way overkill for me and will be harder to drive and park just running around town. Also have several 3.0 babymax ZR2's as well. A total of 23 ZR2's on the lot right now. Let's make deal time for folks that want one!

Last edited:
I just looked at a 1500 2024 ZR2 Bison and it does have front sensors on it. Maybe a mid-year addition :unsure: