Demand for Bison.

GearheadSS

Founding Member
Reaction score
I've been trying to guess how much demand there will be for the Bison. As a Chevy Inventory Manager, I'm always playing a guessing game when something new comes out as to whether or not it will be a high demand vehicle. The Bison has me stumped. I personally think it's the best looking ZR2 but, is there really an additional $7,900 in value with Bison package? Maybe.

I guess we'll find out soon enough. Our first one was supposed to be built the week of 3/6 but it was caught up in the unannounced Silao plant shutdown. I have 4 total ordered so hopefully they'll move quickly.

I've been trying to guess how much demand there will be for the Bison. As a Chevy Inventory Manager, I'm always playing a guessing game when something new comes out as to whether or not it will be a high demand vehicle. The Bison has me stumped. I personally think it's the best looking ZR2 but, is there really an additional $7,900 in value with Bison package? Maybe.

I guess we'll find out soon enough. Our first one was supposed to be built the week of 3/6 but it was caught up in the unannounced Silao plant shutdown. I have 4 total ordered so hopefully they'll move quickly.
First off, welcome back!

Personally, I don’t see anything in the Bison that would make me want to pay that much over the already high ZR2 price. I may be wrong, but isn’t the Bison just bumpers, wheels and badging? I’ll wait to see what the aftermarket comes up with.

First off, welcome back!

Personally, I don’t see anything in the Bison that would make me want to pay that much over the already high ZR2 price. I may be wrong, but isn’t the Bison just bumpers, wheels and badging? I’ll wait to see what the aftermarket comes up with.
I agree with this 100%.

The badging and bumpers are great but not enough to justify 8k over sticker. There could have been more done to separate the two.

First off, welcome back!

The Silverado ZR2 Bison comes standard with: